Chief of Army Staff (COAS), General Qamar Javed Bajwa presided. A total of 987 officers were considered for promotion out of which 37 Brigadiers including 9 from Army Medical Corps approved for promotion to the rank of Major General.

Those promoted include Brigadier Babar Iftikhar, Brigadier Muhammad Ahmed Malik, Brigadier Irfan Arshad, Brigadier Muhammad Shahbaz Khan, Brigadier Tahir Hameed Shah, Brigadier Irfan Ahmed Malik, Brigadier Raza Ali Khan, Brigadier Zafar Iqbal , Brigadier Zahid Sarwar Malik, Brigadier Kashif Nazir, Brigadier Adnan Asif Jah Shad, Brigadier Muhammad Zahid Khan, Brig Ghulam Jafar, Brigadier Muhammad Munir Afsar, Brigadier Yousuf Jamal, Brig Ehsan Mehmood Khan, Brigadier Muhammad Yousaf Majoka, Brigadier Asad Nawaz Janjua, Brig Rahat Naseem Ahmed Khan, Brigadier Mumtaz Hussain , Brigadier Khurram Sarfraz Khan, Brigadier Nayyar Naseer, Brig Amer Ahsan Nawaz, Brigadier Najeeb Ahmad, Brigadier Kamran Khurshid, Muhammad Asim Iqbal, Brigadier Muhammad Ayub Ahsan Bhatti Brigadier Hassan Akhtar Kayani.

Those approved from Army Medical Corps include Brigadier Malik Muhammad Masud, Brigadier Muhammad Salman Ashraf, Brigadier Chaudhary Muhammad Qamar Ul Haq Noor, Brigadier Syed Raza Jaffar, Brigadier Khursheed Muhammad Uttra, Brigadier Mrs Shehla Baqai, Brigadier Wasim Alamgir, Brigadier Muhammad Asad Qureshi, Brigadier Rasikh Maqsood.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here